Lawrence Tech Student Government

LTU Student Government is recognized by the University administration as the official representatives for the entire student body. All interested students are encouraged to attend meetings and express their views.

Student Government works towards creating a better university environment and improving the quality of student life.

StuGov actively endorses all Lawrence Tech clubs and organizations that are beneficial to personal and scholastic achievement. The President and Executive Vice-President are elected in a spring campus-wide election. The rest of the Executive Board consists of the VP of Finance, VP of Programming, VP of External Affairs, VP of Public Relations, and Parliamentarian who are chosen by the elected President and Vice-President.

All currently enrolled students can run for office as a senator. Senators are the only voting members at Student Government meetings. All business concerning the Student Government is brought before the Student Senate for approval. 

Student Government
Taubman Student Services Center, C405
21000 West Ten Mile Road
Southfield, MI  48075


America’s Top Colleges
Top 11% Alumni Salaries
Best in the Midwest
© 2019 Lawrence Technological University   |   Privacy Statement
This site uses cookies to provide you with a better experience. For information on LTU's cookie policy, please visit this page. By continuing to use the site or closing this banner, you are agreeing to our terms of use.